welcome to our LIVE coverage of Everton’s FA Cup fourth round clash against Brentford. The Blues are taking on the Bees at Goodison Park this afternoon (3pm) in what will be Frank Lampard’s first match in charge.

Everton vs Brentford Live Stream

With the new signings largely cup-tied, it’s a familiar looking team from Frank Lampard. Everton look to be lining up with a variation on wing-backs with Holgate, Godfrey and Keane in defence and Coleman and Mykolenko running the flanks.

The fixture brings together two out of four sides who’ll be desperate to get a bounce from the magic of the cup.

Just two victories from their last 15 matches saw Rafa Benitez ushered out of the Goodison Park hot seat and Lampard swiftly installed as the new Blues gaffer, with a host of new signings including Donny Van de Beek and Dele Alli following in tow who could all Mae their debuts today.

The Bees currently sit a precarious four points above the Toffees in 14th and are in danger of being dragged into the relegation dog fight.

Everton vs Brentford live stream

Lampard will be without all three midfielders and forwards that were added in the January transfer window, with the trio of Anwar El Ghazi, Donny van de Beek and Dele Alli all cup-tied. It gets worse though, with Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Abdoulaye Doucoure injured and no Tom Davies or Fabian Delph available either.

Everton vs Brentford live stream

Visitors Brentford might not have manager Thomas Frank in the dugout for this game after the Dane tested positive for COVID this week. The Bees will pose a physical test for the Blues
Match Details

Competition: FA Cup Fourth Round

Date and start time: Saturday, January 5 at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m ET / 3:00 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England, United Kingdom

Capacity: 39,572

Weather: 49°F/9°C, light rain, 77% chance of precipitation, 27 mph winds

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.